Author Topic: Henry Big Boy Rifles  (Read 24649 times)

Offline Sam Cobra

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Henry Big Boy Rifles
« on: October 25, 2011, 08:44:27 AM »
I was at a small local gun shop last week and was looking at the Henry rifles.  As I am new to CAS I thought I would get opinions on these rifles.  I was looking at the Henry Big Boy in .357.  I used to deer hunt with a Marlin 30-30 lever action but that was the only lever action I have owned.  Thanks!

Offline Buffalo Creek Law Dog

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
Re: Henry Big Boy Rifles
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2011, 08:54:41 AM »
Two friends and I have a Henry Big Boy in .357 and one in .45 and really like them.  They are slick right out of the box and the .357 will shoot both .38 and .357 interchangeably.  All three of us use them for CAS.  Now, having said that, you will find several people on here who will bad mouth the Henry Big Boy simply because it isn't a replica of any old west rifle, and that to call it a Henry is a misnomer.  I like it, as it has good heft and feel and is acurate as all get out.
SASS 66621
BOLD 678
AFS 43
NFA
ABPA

Offline Jefro

• Top Active Citizen
  • know matter where you go, there you are
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2011, 10:41:46 AM »