Author Topic: Uberti 1873 Rifle (44WCF ) and Video  (Read 21454 times)

Offline Rowdy Fulcher

• NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 10
Uberti 1873 Rifle (44WCF ) and Video
« on: January 08, 2009, 09:21:41 AM »
Howdy Pards
Yesterday I received a Uberti repro on a Winchester 1873 in 44-40 . I was able to fire a few rounds through it on my way home .
This rifle has a  half octagon/half round   24 1/4 inch barrel . So far it is a real sweetheart . Will update after firing lots of rounds through it .  

Offline Blackpowder Burn

• Top Active Citizen
  • Smoke & Lightning
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
Re: Uberti 1873 Rifle (44WCF )
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2009, 07:35:49 AM »
Rowdy,

I have no doubt you'll enjoy the rifle.  I have a Cimarron (Uberti) Deluxe 1873 rifle with 24-inch octagonal barrel in 44-40 that I have been shooting for 7 years.  It's a beautiful rifle that shoots as good as it looks.  My rifle loves a 200 grain RNFP with 7 to 8 grains of Unique.  My only other suggestion would be to put a Marbles tang sight on it and get a good action job.  Then you have a rifle that's beautiful, accurate and slick as a baby's butt.
SUBLYME AND HOLY ORDER OF THE SOOT
Learned Brother at Armes

Offline Rowdy Fulcher

• NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2009, 10:03:54 AM »
Howdy Pards
I Have had the opportunity to shoot out to 60 yards and so far everything looks good . I have been shooting steel but plan on putting on paper when I go to range next . The 44 wcf feeds Great and no extraction problems . The half Octagon/half round barrel
really improves the balance . This is my first 44 wcf and makes me wonder why  .

Advertising

Re: Uberti 1873 Rifle (44WCF ) and Video
« Reply #3 on: Today at 09:59:26 AM »

Offline Driftwood Johnson

• Driftwood Johnson
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2009, 10:22:19 PM »
Howdy