Author Topic: Questions!  (Read 4458 times)

Offline Whiskey Johnson

• Whiskey Johnson
  • Very Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Questions!
« on: January 24, 2008, 09:14:15 PM »
Great forum, I have been "lurking" for awhile! I have  questions that need "brutally honest" answers!  ;) I am new to CAS, just a spectator so far. NCOWS looks like a great time! Here goes!

1) If a guy showed up with period correct firearms for working cowboy, but was wearing modern cowboy boots (I.E. vibram soles, round toes) would he be accepted/ allowed to participate for a month or two?

2) I would hope that a "work in progress" as myself would be given some time to meet all of the rules. I would expect NOT to be scored, etc., but I guess I am judging the level of patience here. I am not trying to cause trouble, but do not have the disposable income to go all out right out of the gate.

CAS is expensive, and even though NCOWS seems like where I want to end up, It will take awhile!

If I need to get my "kit" together first, that is O.K., just let me know upfront. I dont want to start off being the bad guy!  ;D
NCOWS #3016, SASS #75800, Mi. Nat'l Guard, VFW Life, NRA Life, DIRTY RATS #415

Offline Yuma Kid

• NCOWS Editor (The Shootist Magazine)
  • NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • John "Yuma Kid" Irons
  • SASS #: 31302
  • NCOWS #: L129
  • GAF #: 767
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 27
Re: Questions!
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2008, 09:48:07 PM »
Whiskey,