Author Topic: CALIBER OF SAA WEAPONS  (Read 10105 times)

Offline mustanger 1952

• save gas ride a horse
  • Citizen
  • I'm a 5th generation rancher by birth.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
CALIBER OF SAA WEAPONS
« on: July 03, 2006, 03:48:45 PM »
I'm new at this sport, but I though the .357 was a 20th century round am I wrong? I thought the reason for sa shooting was to revitilize the old west and to my knowledge there were no stainless steel weapons, .357 cal weapons. sure .40, 44s&w 44-40 45c 38-20 32-40 etc am I missing something here? I don't mean to stir anything up but I'm very courious why is stainless steel allowed and why is .357 allowed if being true to the time frame is so important. meaning anything prior to 1890's?

Thanks,
Mustanger
I'm a 53 year old male (married for 32 yeqrs, wife will kill me if I dont' mention her) who has live the cowboy style since birth. I work for the State of Arizona as a veterans Rep. I raise horses, fish and hunt on horse back life time member of the NRA prior to my current employment I was in law enforcement. I served with the Marines and am a Viet Nam veteran. My family has a farm/ranch in south west corner of missouri that my great grand father homesteaded my grand father and father were born on the farm upstairs in the same bed room which still has the same bluebird wall paper on the walls thank god for the depression or I might have been born there too. lol I love shooting a love i aquired from my father who was californias #2 rated silhouette competitive shooter with many adwards.

Offline St. George

• Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • NCOWS , GAF, B.O.L.D., Order of St. George, SOCOM,
  • Liked:
Re: CALIBER OF SAA WEAPONS
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2006, 11:15:43 PM »
If you want to shoot the old, original calibers - in the guns meant for them - you need to look at the NCOWS Forum here on this website.