Author Topic: Dirty Dan Dawkins...the cap'n ball outlaw  (Read 4869 times)

Offline Dirty Dan Dawkins

• Wyoming or bust!
  • Very Active Citizen
  • Mid Ga's electric cowboy
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Dirty Dan Dawkins...the cap'n ball outlaw
« on: June 04, 2006, 06:35:31 AM »
I am new to CAS and have really gained a multitude of wealth from this site. Being new to the world of cowboy action this is such a great benefit for me. Thanks to all who participate and help out the ignorant like myself.
I shoot with the Mule Camp Cowboys in Covington ,GA. These guys are great! The Southeast regional on Memorial day weekend was the first big match I have been to, unbelievable!!!! Evil Roy, Lead Dispencer, Ozark Az, Holy Terror to name a few, all great shots, a pleasure to watch. The vendors all had lots to offer as well. And the entertainment was fantastic. Jim( or is it Joe) Bowman was my favorite. At 81 still quite a hand with a gun and quite a gentleman.
 This activity affords me to step into another frame of mind...and time....now I just can't wait til August and my 2 week trip to Wyoming ( 7 days on a pack trip) YEEHAW!!!!!!!!!!