Author Topic: Uberti 1875 Army Outlaw  (Read 25408 times)

Offline Waldo Bodfish

• Active citizen
  • Lead Farmer
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Uberti 1875 Army Outlaw
« on: December 21, 2009, 02:06:49 PM »
Are these SASS/CAS legal? Does anyone have any experience with them? I am looking at getting into CAS and would like to be a little different from the rest of the pack.
SASS # 91995
R.A.T.S. # 610

Offline Daniel Nighteyes

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
Re: Uberti 1875 Army Outlaw
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 02:15:54 PM »
Are these SASS/CAS legal? Does anyone have any experience with them? I am looking at getting into CAS and would like to be a little different from the rest of the pack.

They are quite legal, and very well thought-of.  A lot of pards shoot 'em.  For a while, I had a pair of 'em as my main match pistols.  Sadly, once I started shooting Duelist, it turned out that their "grip geometry" didn't fit my hands very well, so I no longer have 'em.

Particularly if you intend to shoot one-handed (aka Duelist, or Gunfighter), be sure to verify that your hands and the grips are a good match.  It doesn't matter as much if you plan to shoot with a two-handed grip.

I'm sure others will chime in here.

Season's Best!

-- Nighteyes

Offline Curley Cole

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 07:35:38 PM »

here are me and Old Tops guns
we love em

curley
Scars are tatoos with better stories.
The Cowboys
Silver Queen Mine Regulators
dammit gang

Advertising

« Reply #3 on: Today at 05:44:21 PM »

Offline Steel Horse Bailey

• Jeff "Steel Horse Bailey" - BP Warthog & C&B Shooter
  • NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • A Master of the Sublime & Holy Order or the Soot
  • SASS #: 27463
  • NCOWS #: 1919
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2009, 04:04:46 AM »
Very legal.

Great guns and VERY accurate ... if you do your part!