Author Topic: Cimarron old style  (Read 7638 times)

Offline Eph289

• Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Cimarron old style
« on: December 20, 2014, 09:06:54 AM »
Hi folks
Newbie here and trying to make up my mind as to which SAA I want to start with.  I'm considering the Cimarron mp 513  cc/bl 5.5 old style frame in 45 colt. Is this made by Uberti or pietta?  Does it have the two line patent dates stamped on the left side of the frame?  What other stampings are on this gun?

Thanks
Eph289

Offline medic15al

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
Re: Cimarron old style
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2014, 12:51:47 PM »
This is a Uberti gun as I have the same model in Charcoal blue. The 2 line patent dates are on the left side of the frame and the top of the barrel has   Cimarron  Uberti Italy stamped rather small.  Can see it in this pic of mine.

Pacem in corde meo, Mors de guns

Offline Eph289

• Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2014, 12:57:08 PM »
Thanks for the answers Medic. How do you like your gun?  Any problems with it? Beautiful  finish on it.

Advertising

« Reply #3 on: Today at 05:05:47 AM »

Offline Cliff Fendley

• NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 363
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2014, 01:01:17 PM »
That is what I mostly shoot, they are great guns.
http://www.fendleyknives.com/

NCOWS 3345  RATS 576 NRA Life member

Johnson County Rangers

Offline medic15al

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2014, 01:04:59 PM »