Author Topic: can't post a photo  (Read 10158 times)

Offline Buck Stinson

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 741
    • Old West Reproductions, Inc.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
can't post a photo
« on: March 28, 2015, 11:21:44 AM »
I've been trying to post a photo in the '73 Winchester forum and the only thing I get is "forum internal server problem".  I'm resizing the photo to 320 and downloading from my PC.  Are we having a CAS server problem?

Offline dusty texian

  • Chief Scout Wehmeyer Ranch's.
  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1920
  • Dusty Texian
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2015, 04:33:54 PM »
Buck I just posted a pic. on the 73 forum for a test. It worked . ,,,,DT

Offline Buck Stinson

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 741
    • Old West Reproductions, Inc.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2015, 05:29:03 PM »
Did you send this photo from your PC or photo bucket? Thanks for the help.

Offline dusty texian

  • Chief Scout Wehmeyer Ranch's.
  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1920
  • Dusty Texian
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2015, 05:31:38 PM »
I sent it from my PC . Buck! Hope that helped .,,,,DT

Offline Buck Stinson

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 741
    • Old West Reproductions, Inc.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2015, 06:37:37 PM »
OK, lead me through all the steps.  I thought I followed all the instructions:  seemed pretty straight forward, but I guess I'm missing something.  Yes, I resized my photo to 320.

Advertisers

  • Guest
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #5 on: Today at 06:26:02 AM »

Offline dusty texian

  • Chief Scout Wehmeyer Ranch's.
  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1920
  • Dusty Texian
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2015, 03:09:38 AM »
Buck the way I do it is to choose resize and 30% or 40 % and then go through the regular steps here for adding a photograph. I doubt this helps you but it about the extent of my photograph computer ability. ...DT

Offline Major 2

  • "Still running against the wind"
  • Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 12976
  • Cracker Cow Cavalry
  • NCOWS #: 3032
  • GAF #: 785
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 84
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2015, 06:49:34 AM »
Buck.... no issue I can see....  you may have the photo still to large  :-\

if you like send it to me..email on left < side , and I both post it and give you a heads up

Major
when planets align...do the deal !

Offline Baltimore Ed

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
  • SASS #: 11754
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2016, 01:32:38 PM »
Experimenting
"Give'em hell, Pike"
 There is no horse so dead that you cannot continue to beat it.

Offline Baltimore Ed

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
  • SASS #: 11754
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2016, 01:34:07 PM »
Experimenting
"Give'em hell, Pike"
 There is no horse so dead that you cannot continue to beat it.

Offline Baltimore Ed

  • Top Active Citizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
  • SASS #: 11754
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #9 on: April 21, 2017, 08:45:40 PM »
I cannot get a photo to post from my iPad. I could before but not now. I have a program that allows me to change a photo into a jpeg, but when I try to post you tell me that it has to be a jpg. But there isn't supposed to be a difference. Any ideas?
"Give'em hell, Pike"
 There is no horse so dead that you cannot continue to beat it.

Advertisers

  • Guest
Re: can't post a photo
« Reply #10 on: Today at 06:26:02 AM »

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk

© 1995 - 2020 CAScity.com