Author Topic: Downloadable Dutch Oven Cook Book  (Read 631 times)

Offline Delmonico

• Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Downloadable Dutch Oven Cook Book
« on: April 22, 2023, 09:27:29 PM »
I have gotten my first book on dutch oven cooking finished and available for downloads at this time.

The link will take you direct but you have to be logged into Etsy. I will be looking into more marketing options but this was suggested to me. I am new to on-line marketing and have actually only ever bought two items on line.

https://www.etsy.com/your/shops/Glensdutchovendocs

I hope be able to put it in actual print in the future, either self published or if someone wants to publish it.  I will be looking at both angles here.

This is a book for both beginners and experienced dutch oven cooks, I have detailed information on how to cook with wood embers, how to take your favorite recipes and use them in the camp dutch oven outside, with tables to convert common baking pans to dutch ovens..  Also of course some of my favorite camp recipes covering the amounts needed  for the common size ovens.  I also cover how much is needed to feed large groups of people.
I also cover the proper seasoning of ovens and other cast iron, and the care of the same.  Improper seasoning causes the majority of the problems people have with these. I cover the method that will give your cast iron a hard non-stick coating that is tougher than any coating put on steel and aluminum pans and the same coating can be repaired at any time you might damage it.