Author Topic: SASS shooting logistics in GAF uniform  (Read 5888 times)

Offline badnuz1957

• Citizen
  • Pvt. Hughes 114th ILL Vol Inf
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SASS shooting logistics in GAF uniform
« on: June 02, 2008, 03:40:54 AM »
This is a logistical question from a newbie to GAF - I am ready to participate in a local SASS shoot wearing my GAF infantry blues (I shoot with the N-SSA).  logistically, the rifle and shotgun are not an issue, but we shoot two revolvers, so how does one holster them in uniform?  I wear a cross draw holster for N-SSA, but how does one situate and use a second?  Thanks for the help!

Bad News Hughes
GAF #551 (tol' ya I was a newbie!)

Offline Mustang Gregg

• .44 BP GUNFIGHTER
  • Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • LtCol Mustang Gregg & Col Pitspitr at NE CSG 2007
    • Wild West Arms
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 9
Re: SASS shooting logistics in GAF uniform
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2008, 07:25:38 AM »
Bad:

Reckon you'd buy or borrow a second holster & six-gun. 
You can wear it srong side & not worry about authenticity for the match. 
Or check with the match director & see if'n you can use just 1 'shooter & reload during the match. 
I started out that way.
Now I portray (or try to) Ltc Roosevelt & I wear 2 'shooters during the match. 
But I wear just 1 or none for a Color Guard or pictures.

MG
"I have two guns.  {CLICK--CLICK}  One for each of ya."
  BACK FROM AFGHANISTAN!!
"Mustang Gregg" Clement-----NRA LIFER, since '72-----SASS Life & Territorial Governor-----GAF #64-----RATS #0 & Forum Moderator-----BP Warthog------Distinguished Pistol 2004------SAIROC & MMTC Instructor-----Owner of Wild West Arms, Inc. [gun shop] Table Rock, NE------CASTIN' & BLASTIN'!!!!
www.wildwestarms.net

Offline Pony Soldier

• Active citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2008, 07:49:28 AM »