Author Topic: What brand /model 1911 is recommended for lefty's  (Read 9661 times)

Offline Ten Wolves Fiveshooter

• Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Live To Fight Another Day
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
What brand /model 1911 is recommended for lefty's
« on: April 12, 2010, 11:54:23 AM »

Howdy Pards

I've been throwing around the idea of having a 1911, I have no experience with one, but do have autos that are user friendly for lefty's, so for a Wild bunch stage, is one better than the other for a lefty? should I be looking at the ambi models, which seem to all have bobbed hammers and lightened triggers, Springfield Armory offers a Mill Spec model, and a loaded model that look good, and I 'm sure there are others. I'd also like to use this gun for defense and  taking to the range, at the same time I guns that will group well. the last 1911 I shot was a friends Dad that let me shot the one he brought home from WW2, I couldn't group worth a darn, he told me this gun was built that way for combat conditions, in case it got muddy or sand in it , it would still shoot, but was meant for very close range shooting. That's the last time I shot a 1911 and that's a good 40 years ago. I know they are very accurate for the most part today.

So what are your feelings on this ????? ::) ???

Regards

tEN wOLVES
NRA, SASS# 69595, NCOWS#3123 Leather Shop, RATTS# 369, SCORRS, BROW, ROWSS #40   Shoot Straight, Have Fun, That's What It's All About

Offline Texas Lawdog

• NCOWS Senator "Old School" Cop
  • Top Active Citizen
  • " We're all Here because We're not all There".
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: What brand /model 1911 is recommended for lefty's
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2010, 01:33:19 PM »