Author Topic: New To The Darkest of Arts  (Read 12068 times)

Offline ILoveMy1860Army

• Citizen
  • Born on a mountain, raised in a cave.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
New To The Darkest of Arts
« on: May 26, 2017, 01:11:16 PM »
Howdy y'all!

I'm new to both the Dark Arts and this forum. I'll be honest as eggs in April, I was intimidated at first, but after reading some of these lovely threads and seeing how you guy's seem to treat newcomers, I have absolutely no worry at all. I always heard the BP community was a kind, intelligent, welcoming, eccentric bunch. I really didn't believe it.

Until now!

I have a few questions that I'm hoping might be able to answered here. I've been shooting the "smokeyless" variety of gunz for years upon years, since I was a tot really, but this is new territory. So here's it is. Just last night, after lots and lots of studying, reading, late nights, think sessions in the water closet, and combing through different CAS and BP forums, I purchased my first smoke machine; a Uberti 1860 Army in .44, steel frame, fluted cylinder, 8'' barrel, the works. I first thought about getting the 51 Navy but.. the 1860, to me, is like a Hemi Cuda. You are inexplicably drawn to it. You want to feel it, touch it, sit in it, and like most smoke poles and pocket cannons, you want to hear it roar. I can't tell you guy's how excited I am to finally get the thing! I've bought just about everything save a damn gun range to use in it, on it, under it, around it, and with it so I can welcome it to it's new home.