Author Topic: New skillet  (Read 5853 times)

Offline Eloy Santa Cruz

• Very Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
New skillet
« on: September 12, 2012, 11:41:48 PM »
Just picked up a 12" cast iron skillet. I took it home and seasoned it and this morning I fryed up some bacon and eggs in it. I have never used a cast iron skillet before and I was very pleased. It seemed that the skillet heated up twice as fast as my old teflon pan and heated more universaly. The eggs did not stick and clean up was a breeze. This and my 12" 8 qt dutch oven are some of my prized possesions.
My monikor comes from my family's former ranch Santa Cruz Farms located outside Eloy, Arizona. The Santa Cruz river runs through the land.
    " I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people and I expect the same from them" ---John Wayne in "The Shootist"

Offline Mustang Gregg

• .44 BP GUNFIGHTER
  • Deputy Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • LtCol Mustang Gregg & Col Pitspitr at NE CSG 2007
    • Wild West Arms
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 9
Re: New skillet
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2012, 05:15:53 PM »
Cast is great stuff for frying, ain't it?
MG
"I have two guns.  {CLICK--CLICK}  One for each of ya."
  BACK FROM AFGHANISTAN!!
"Mustang Gregg" Clement-----NRA LIFER, since '72-----SASS Life & Territorial Governor-----GAF #64-----RATS #0 & Forum Moderator-----BP Warthog------Distinguished Pistol 2004------SAIROC & MMTC Instructor-----Owner of Wild West Arms, Inc. [gun shop] Table Rock, NE------CASTIN' & BLASTIN'!!!!
www.wildwestarms.net

Offline Eloy Santa Cruz

• Very Active Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 06:43:32 PM »
It sure is! With all the fancy modern and expensive inovations out there, I'm sold on good old time proven cast iron.
My monikor comes from my family's former ranch Santa Cruz Farms located outside Eloy, Arizona. The Santa Cruz river runs through the land.