Author Topic: getting into action shooting  (Read 16274 times)

gravedigger

getting into action shooting
« on: March 21, 2004, 04:02:51 PM »
Howdy guys, I'm new to the cowboy shooting word, would like to get involved but i would like to now what exactly i would need firearms,courses,etc.

Offline Marshal Halloway

• Editor & Webmaster of Cas City.
  • City Marshal
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Don't squat with your spurs on. Have fun shootin'.
    • Cas City
  • SASS #: R3411
  • NCOWS #: HL-179
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 68
Re: getting into action shooting
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2004, 04:07:17 PM »

Howdy!

Welcome to town!

Follow this trail and get back to us with questions.

http://www.cascity.com/getstarted.htm
Editor & Webmaster of CAScity.com
Director - Digital Video Division - Outdoor Sportsman Group (OSG).
Digital Video Production & Post Production OSG
Owner of Down Range Media GP

gravedigger

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2004, 04:23:22 PM »
Thanks for the info, for the single action revolvers i just purchased 2 RV with consecutive serial# in color case 44mag,for the rifle i have an old win94 in 44mag,need to get the coach shotgun, and the acceceries.

Advertising

« Reply #3 on: Today at 08:49:03 PM »

Big Hext Finnigan

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2004, 04:26:13 PM »
Before you buy that shotgun, buy some good leather (holsters and belt).  Then head to your local club.  What parts are ya from?

The shotgun is the easiest thing to loan, and not many mind loaning their scatterguns out.  Sounds like you're ready to get started.  Welcome!

gravedigger

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2004, 04:31:37 PM »
I'm from montreal,Canada the holsteres i can get from brownells cowboy section, the only club that does cowboy shooting is in ontario which is 45minutes, the current clubs i'm member at just do ipsc, do i need to take a course.

Offline Will Pluggum

• Mesa, Arizona
  • Top Active Citizen
  • SASS 57339, NRA
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0