Author Topic: Photographers  (Read 7287 times)

Offline half-hitch

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Photographers
« on: May 29, 2015, 09:20:25 PM »
Any photographers on here?  That's what I do for a living and am curious if there is and who they are.

Offline Bruce W Sims

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
Re: Photographers
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 09:11:58 AM »
I would never characterize myself as a "photographer" though I did all of my own
camera work when writing my books and for the YOU YUBE videos. Speaking very honestly,
I never successfully transitioned to the digital camera technology. Part of that was my
choice of camera. I bought a brand new KODAK Easy Share P880 with 8gig of memory
and its been nothing but a nose-bleed since I've had it. Can't go back to my 35mm, now
because that technology has slipped into the sunset. I still try to compensate with my
cellphone and at least get better outcomes than with the KODAK. I've read the reviews
on line and people rave about it. Myself, I don't get it.

Best Wishes,

Bruce
Best Wishes,

Bruce

Offline Donkee

• Citizen
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2015, 12:11:17 PM »
Bruce,

Not sure what you mean that you can't use your 35mm again.

I have a stable full and can find film and darkroom supplies at the local camera store and on the web.

That said, I like medium and large formats better.

Used to be a professional but lost everything in the split and custody battle. Now I am stuck behind a computer for the last 20 years. Had more fun as a photographer.

Advertising

« Reply #3 on: Today at 09:58:09 AM »

Offline Good Troy

• NCOWS Member
  • Top Active Citizen
  • SASS #: 98102
  • NCOWS #: 3791
  • GAF #: 835
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 23
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2015, 01:44:47 PM »
have a stable full and can find film and darkroom supplies at the local camera store and on the web