Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 23, 2017, 04:55:13 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
* Home FlashChat Help Calendar Login Register
Currently there are 0 Users in the Cas City Chat Rooms!
Cas City Forum Hall & CAS-L  |  Cas City  |  Greetings!  |  Topic: EMF guns, and other questions 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: EMF guns, and other questions  (Read 672 times)
Paladin Ralph
Citizen

« on: March 24, 2013, 10:34:31 am »

I am new to cowboy shooting, but not new to cowboys.  In my younger days I roped calfs for fun.

I am looking for the guns for cowboy shooting and EMF guns has my attention.  However the only reviews I can find are the ones in their web site.  They are not sold by Midway, CTD or Impact or any of the other places where I deal.  Can anyone  recommend these guns or stear me clear of them?  I am retired and on a fixed income so Colt 45's are out of the question.

I am also in the market for holsters, belt and shot gun belt.  Can you refer me to a site where I can view and price these?

On carbines, is there a list of the guns that can be short stroked?  I have heard that some cannot and some are junk.

I reload and thinking of going the 38/357 route for my pistols and rifles, to keep the costs down.

I got the call sign of Wrangler years ago, (someone else had Mavrick), when I used to fly F=14's, on compuserve and in my computer.

Thanks,

Wrangler
ralphthebuilder1@aol.com
yeti76620
Reverend Sassquatch Dawg
Top Active Citizen

It's a good day to die....

« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 10:51:58 am »

Welcome Pard!

EMF puts together good CAS firearm packages for the price and call them up as they often have "blem" deals.